WorkSite Filed Email Cleanup

HP_Blue_RGB_150_SM

Prior to HP’s WorkSite 8.5, there was a button on the FileSite Toolbar to purge all filed emails. This was a convenient way to move any email from your Inbox (that had previously been filed into WorkSite) to your Deleted Items. With WorkSite versions 8.5 and 9.0, this cool little feature is gone.

But it can be put back!  With the addition of a Quick Access Toolbar button and a macro (via the Outlook OTM file), we can accomplish the exact same functionality.  The macro simply prompts for confirmation and then checks the message class of all emails in the selected folder (Inbox, Sent Items, etc.).  If the class matches a WorkSite filed email class, the email gets moved to your Deleted Items.  Drop us an email if you’d like to see the code asi-info@adaptivesolutions.com.

John Heilman

About John Heilman

John fell in love with programming back in the years of AOL chatrooms and has been developing professionally since 2002, coding mostly in VB and VBA. Since joining Adaptive in 2008, he has gained experience with the WorkSite API, app development, and many other technologies. Outside of work, he enjoys spending time with family, being outdoors, running, and playing almost any sport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.